Manchester | LTA confirms Britain’s Davis Cup team

Cameron Norrie, Dan Evans, Andy Murray and Neal Skupski have been confirmed today (Monday) by captain Leon Smith as the team heading to Manchester to represent Great Britain at the Davis Cup Finals Group Stage taking place at the AO Arena in Manchester on 12-17 September.

Norrie, Evans and Skupski all played their part as GB qualified for the Finals after a 3-1 away win against Colombia in February earlier this year and will be re-joined by former world No.1 Andy Murray as the team bid to qualify for November’s knock-out stage in Malaga.

The Lexus GB Davis Cup team (champions in 2015 after a 79-year wait) will take on Australia, France and Switzerland in their Group B draw, with the top two teams advancing from the group to the quarterfinals in November.

Lexus GB Davis Cup team captain and LTA Head of Men’s Tennis, Leon Smith said: “We can’t wait to play Davis Cup in Manchester in front of a huge home crowd. It’s been a long time since we played in the North West and I’m sure we are going to feel and hear a lot of energy from the fans. We have a great team with a lot of Davis Cup experience who will be ready to give it everything in a tough group with Australia, Switzerland and France.”

All of Britain’s ties will be broadcast on the BBC Sport website and BBC iPlayer, with all ties from Manchester also available on Tennis Channel International’s Pay TV.

Tickets are on sale here: Tickets for Davis Cup @ AO Arena | Ticketmaster UK, starting at £5 for children and £10 for adults.



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :